Portland + CSS – 23/09/2013 @ Trabendo, Paris

I was lucky enough to win tickets for the concert of CSS in the Trabendo, Paris, on Monday September 23rd 2013.

To be honest, I was not really following CSS lately.
I really liked their first album Cansei de Ser Sexy released in 2006, very catchy songs that give you the smile for the day!I listened to the second album Donkey released in 2008, but was less into it.
And then, nothing…

A free magazine proposed lately to win tickets for their concert in Paris; first, I didn’t know they were still playing, secondly, I didn’t know they were playing a gig in Paris!
Well, because I know the band, I thought why not trying?…
So, I played, and I won!!
Then, I had to be updated, and learnt that the only male of the band left, and that they have released 2 more albums since Donkey.
That would be a surprise then…


PORTLAND

Portland was the support band.
Most of the time, you don’t know the support band… Which was the case here.
And usually, it’s a lottery… Either you like it, or you don’t!
Well, that night, it was a good surprise!
First of all, I liked the fact that it was the same music style as the band you were going to see (electro pop).
A beautiful singer, very dynamic, with songs you just can’t stay standing still!!
And as the lyrics were in English, good surprise as well to discover that the band was from France!!

Interested?…
https://soundcloud.com/portlandmusic
http://openinglight.com/PORTLAND

CSS

Now only girls (well, there was one guy at the drums…)…new songs…But still the same energy! And of course, they played their famous singles from their early albums.
Really enjoyed the show, and the singer is just an amazing crazy person!!
You can feel they’re happy to be here, sharing with the audience, even speaking French!
As a Brazilian band, they also had a few lyrics in Portuguese…that my Brazilian husband was the only one to understand the humour of it…
And finally, they congratulated France for the passing of the law allowing gay marriage!
aahh! Maybe I’m going to listen to their music again!…

http://csssuxxx.com/

“Let’s make love and listen to death from above”

Leave a comment

