La Parisienne

On Saturday, September 14th 2014, 35,000 women participated in the race “La Parisienne” for its 18th edition in Paris.
This race, strictly for women, is being organised in September every year since 1997, on a distance of about 6 km, in the streets of Paris since 2002.
Since 2001, La Parisienne supports the medical research on breast cancer, and helps to collect money for the Fondation pour la Recherche Médicale (Foundation for Medical Research).
Every women can participate in the race
, either personally or sponsored by their company, which was my case. Needless to say, I did not run… (but I was not the only one) I am not trained for that, and I took the opportunity to take some pictures of this particular day.

Congratulations to all women, and especially to my colleagues, and a big thanks for letting me use the pictures!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “La Parisienne

Leave a comment

